Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Instagram Rss YouTube
Get news and offers Search...

Sun 1 Jul 2018

St Nicholas' Church

Reliving History

Book now

Purcell Extracts from King Arthur
Handel Rend’il sereno al ciglio & Dite pace from Sosarme
Warlock Capriol Suite
Sarah Rodgers Agnes
Handel Finchè un zeffiro soave from Enzo
Mozart Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
Handel Blessed Are They from Esther

Julia Doyle soprano
North Walsham Church Choir

Enjoy the world premiere of Agnes, a newly commissioned work by composer Sarah Rodgers which celebrates the lives of the women in the Paston family, whose letters are a fascinating record of family life and politics between 1422-1509 in Norfolk.

Read More