Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Instagram Rss YouTube
Get news and offers Search...

Fri 28 Feb 2020

Béla Bartók National Concert Hall

An Evening with Bach

Time: 7:30pm

Venue website: view

Venue telephone: +36 1 555 3000

Book now Close

J. S. Bach Sinfonia from the cantata Am Abend aber desselbigen Sabbats, BWV 42
J. S. Bach Concerto for Three Violins in D minor, BWV 1063 (transcribed by Huw Daniel)
J. S. Bach Concerto for Oboe and Violin in C minor, BWV 1060
J. S. Bach Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major, BWV 1066
J. S. Bach Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

Margaret Faultless violin
Daniel Huw violin
Katharina Spreckelsen oboe

Order and moderation versus rebellion and sensuality.

In between those battling forces lies that elusive ideal we call happiness. For us, that balance of pleasures is found above all in Bach, especially the Orchestral Suite, with its blend of French dance, Italian virtuosity and German tradition, which we perform here alongside other celebrated works including the Double Concerto.


Venue details

Book now

No Comments