Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Instagram Rss YouTube
Get news and offers Search...

Wed 12 Jun 2019

LG Arts Center

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, with Rachel Podger

Time: 8:00pm

Admission: 40,000 KRW -110,000 KRW

Venue website: view

Venue telephone: +82(2) - 2005 - 0114

Book now Close
Rachel Podger

Vivaldi The Four Seasons
Corelli Concerto Grosso in C minor
Manfredini Concerto Grosso in G major
Geminiani Concerto Grosso in G minor

Rachel Podger violin
Satoko Doi-Luck harpsichord

They may be familiar, but Vivaldi’s Four Seasons are miracles of invention, wit and excitement.

With “Britain’s finest period violinist” (BBC Music Magazine) Rachel Podger, the music is sure to sound as fresh as the day it was written. The Four Seasons are set in context by the rest of the programme which includes other engaging works by Vivaldi and his contemporaries.

Venue details

Book now

No Comments