Donate now

Minor Miracles in the Age of Reason

London, Southbank Centre's Queen Elizabeth Hall

Kraus Symphony in C minor VB142
Mozart Piano concerto No. 23, K488
Mozart Symphony No. 25

Steven Devine director/fortepiano

One of the leading exponents of the fortepiano, Steven Devine plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23
Born in the same year of 1756, Joseph Kraus is often referred to as “the Swedish Mozart” and yet it is a rare treat to hear the composers’ music played side by side. Kraus Symphony in C minor provides a powerful opening to tonight’s concert in celebration of prescient creativity.